Tucson Festival of Books, 2013.


Image representing Smashwords as depicted in C...

Image via CrunchBase

I was glad to see the Tucson Festival of Books listed in the Wikipedia article about Tucson.

Of the five years of the festival, this was my favorite year.  Our dinner Friday night had about fifty people and we had fun just chatting.

I had fun moderating the erotic romance workshop.  Most of the audience were readers and looking to be educated.  Then I was on a panel on Social Media and writing with Jim Azevedo from Smashwords (he spoke at the November meeting of Saguaro Romance Writers check out our Facebook page as well) and Kristin Lamb, the queen of Social Media and Writing.    Jim had his slides, Kristin her energy, I am still trying to figure out why I was there.  Oh yes, how soon I forget.  How I work with social media.

The second workshop was called Do You Know Your Romance Writers.  I shared that panel with Lance Rosenthal and my fellow chapter member Ed Hoogenart.  There, I said it, Male Romance Writers!  I am working on the workshop now.

Sixteen of us had dinner at Claim Jumper Saturday night.  All and all lots of fun, tiring, at the end you are like Cinderella and the carriage went back to being a pumpkin.

See you next year!

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in Arizona, Kristen Lamb, Men Writing Romance, Naughty Philosopher, Philosophy, Questions., Romance, Saguaro Romance Writers, Tucson, Tucson Festival of Books, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tucson Festival of Books, 2013.

  1. Both my husband, Chester Michael Eliasz-Solomon and I will be there next year … bravo Michael Charton!!!

Leave a Reply

