February 3rd, 2012 My Week on The Bus.


Rumpole of the Bailey

Image via Wikipedia

Monday:  A Sun Tran employee was marking down how many passengers there were on the bus.  Don’t mess with my bus!

On my number 11, no Loretta or the woman who works in the coffee shop at UPH.

I only made my number 11 coming home  by two minutes.  Louis had a download about Donald Trump possibly running for President as an independent.

There was a really bad accident on the Palo Verde bridge over Aviation Highway and the Union Pacific tracks.  Four ambulances.

Another ambulance turned in front of us at 22nd.  Busy day for first responders.

Luckily my number 8 was late as well.  Finally got to see Elizabeth.  She has an interview in my workplace on Wed.

Tuesday:  Missed my regular 11 going home, but too tired to care.  I finished reading John Mortimer‘s fiction about my favorite English barrister, Rumpole of the Bailey.

Wednesday:  Lee is still having trouble with her eye from Monday when the garbage truck blew dust all over the place.  Our bus was subdued, forgot to ring the bell for Lynn and she looked at us.  Still no Loretta.

Coming home on the 11 a veteran Sixth Grade teacher gets on the bus with me.  He told  me he had to attend a workshop about why vocabulary should be taught in school.  Two trainers were flown in from Vermont, and substitutes had to be hired for the day.  What’s wrong with this picture?

Christina was on the bus, we talked about her move.  Elizabeth was on the number 8 and we talked about her interview in my place.

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in A Silly Look at The World, My Week on the Bus, Tucson and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

