Tuesday Tales June 26th,2012 Title: The Red of Passion.


He saw her on the dance floor, whirling to the fast beat in the red dress and red shoes.

   

 

He felt the red heat of passion all over.  He had just arrived at the club and was watching the action on the dance floor.

The woman in red whirled around the floor, refusing all sorts of offers.  His face was turning red with the heat coursing through him.

As the music played, he did some quick thinking and waved a waitress down, ordering a club soda with lime.

She came off the dance floor.  He stood in front of her, so she couldn’t miss him.  “Thank you for the drink!”  She showed him her ruby red lips put the now empty glass with the red lipstick stain on a waitress’ tray, grabbed his hand and off to the dance floor, arousing a different color, green with envy from the other men surrounding the floor.

 

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in Tuesday Tales. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tuesday Tales June 26th,2012 Title: The Red of Passion.

  1. Very sexy colors and enticing scene here! I’m wondering what will happen now!
    Cathy

  2. Lindsay says:

    Well done as always Michael

  3. Iris says:

    Well done …. and you really took the prompt ‘red’ seriously didn’t you 🙂

  4. Sherry Gloag says:

    so much said in so little – clever 🙂

  5. Karen says:

    Love the way you used the word prompt. As usual, you always come up with a clever way to use them.

Leave a Reply

