A German Woman I Cared For. Eine deutsche Frau, die ich mich Gepflegt Habe.


I thought of writing another post about things German, after I was liked by a website called “Oh God, My Wife is German.”  I haven’t thought about the following in many years.

In the Summer of 1980, I lived in Taiwan.  I met a young lady studying in Taipei from a town along the Rhine called Bruhl (sorry not a German keyboard, cannot do the umlaut).  Her name was Jutta Schmitz. A highly intelligent woman.

She lived in the student dormitory I lived in.  I tried to talk with her at the bus stop in a mixture of German and Mandarin Chinese.  (Now there are two languages you normally do not think of in the same sentence).

 

We seemed to hit it off, and I returned to the United States to finish graduate school.  Then I moved to Boston and one Saturday morning, got up at 5 am to call her.  I shocked her greatly, but blew it when I went to Atlanta instead of Germany.

I think Jutta was destined for great things and I hope she found them.

 

Ich habe von Schreiben eines anderen Postens um Dinge Deutsch gedacht, nachdem ich von einer Website gerufen „Ach Gott gemocht wurde, ist Meine Ehefrau deutsch“. Ich habe ans Folgende in vielen Jahren nicht gedacht.

 

Im Sommer von 1980, habe ich in Taiwan gelebt. Ich habe ein junges Damenstudium in Taipei von einer Stadt entlang des Rheins hat gerufen Bruhl getroffen (traurig keine deutsche Tastatur, kann nicht den Umlaut machen). Ihr Name war Jutta Schmitz. Eine sehr intelligente Frau.

Sie hat im Studentenstudentenheim gelebt, das ich hinein gelebt habe. Ich habe versucht, mit ihr an der Bushaltestelle in einer Mischung des Deutsch und Hochchinesisches Chinesen zu reden. (Jetzt es gibt zwei Sprachen, die Sie normalerweise an im gleichen Satz nicht denken).

Wir haben geschienen, es ab zu schlagen, und ich bin zu den Vereinigten Staaten zurückgekehrt, Universität zu beenden. Dann bin ich nach Boston umgezogen und Samstag ein Morgen, bin an 5 ist aufgestanden, sie zu rufen. Ich habe sie großartig schockiert, aber habe es geblasen, als ich nach Atlanta statt Deutschlands gefahren bin.

Ich denke, dass Jutta für große Dinge bestimmt wurde, und ich hoffe, dass sie sie gefunden hat.

 

 

 

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

