If Putin Were on Chicagoland.


On the last episode of Chicagoland, the police were discussing keeping gang members out of the safe zones set up for students to go to school.  Transport this to Eastern Ukraine, where there’s been more trouble in the Donetsk region.

Putin and a bunch of soldiers are brought into the Englewood Stationhouse.  Chief Schmitz sneers at Putin, who sneers back.  “You guys thought you owned these streets.  No one’s gonna get shot here.”

Putin and his gang held their tempers.  Well until next time.  Isn’t Ukraine looking like Czechoslovakia in 1938?  This time though, there is nothing anyone can do about it.  Which is why he’s doing it in the first place.  When Hillary Clinton said that at that dinner, she wasn’t far from wrong.

 

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in A Sarcastic Look at Life, A Silly Look at The World, Chicago, Chicagoland, Hillary Clinton, Russia, Ukraine, Vladimir Putin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment