Kendall Jones


You may have read about her.  Texas Tech Cheerleader and African big game hunter.  I enjoyed it when she discussed one of my favorite Presidents, Teddy Roosevelt.  He was a big game hunter,e, now you have your real live Buffy, the Vampire Slayer, in the great state of Texas.

    Now, I am going to get into my grouchy, sarcastic H.L. Mecken  moment.  

         Have you ever walked a mile in someone else’s shoes?  If she feeds poor African villages, with what she’s shot,  have you helped those villages?  I have a right to speak about this.  I have a friend, who runs an orphanage in Kenya, the Sudanese Lost Boys I’ve met, and my Rwandan buddy and his family, who fled the Rwandan Genocide.  When you do something to help these folks, call me.

     I just saw a great quote from New Jersey Senator Cory Booker.  “It is ok not to like someone, but it is NEVER OK, to try and degrade, humiliate or dehumanize them.”

       You may not approve of big game hunting.  You have the right to criticize her actions.  You have the right to petition against her.  You do not have the right to do any of what Cory Booker said.

     I’m Jewish.  My history teaches me what dehumanizing another human being does.  See, it pays attention to history, otherwise you ARE condemned to repeat it.  

     Think about this as well.  If you condemn Kendall, you are also condemning her Dad, who raised her to hunt.  Aren’t you also condemning the people she grew up with, her colleagues on the cheerleading squad at Texas Tech and anyone who is kind for her. 

     Allegedly, Adolf Hitler was a vegetarian and loved dogs.  We all know how THAT turned out!  Is Kendall Jones in that same boat?  As Hitler?  

      This is a case where you could probably get to know her and walk that mile in her shoes.  I am going to quote the Dalai Lama here.  He would probably NOT approve of big game hunting, however, be that as it may, here’s the quote:

      “When you talk, you are only repeating what you already know; but when you listen, you may learn something new.”

     You don’t have the right to threaten her.  Then again, I don’t think that will make her blink.  She’s from Texas.  If she teams up with Ted Nugent, you are in real trouble.🙂

     If that crazy group in the Middle East Islamic Fighters for Iraq and the Levant attack us, I’d want Kendall on my team!

  I’d be honored to know her.  Her Dad should be proud.  It’s bad enough the United States Congress doesn’t listen.  

     I’d like to close with this.  If you get to know me and don’t like me, fine.  People do rub each other the wrong way.  If you don’t know me and don’t like me, it is your problem and you are not willing to walk in my shoes.

    

 

      

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in A Sarcastic Look at Life, Africa, H.L. Mencken, Rwanda, Rwandan Genocide, South Africa, United States and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

