Jillian and I Round One.


After the July 4th Weekend.

Me: The party’s over, at least for now.

Jillian: Psshhh, par-tay neva ends LOL!

Me: I’d like to think that, but I just got in and I am busy. Surely, you have something to do. Someone in Rhode Island must need your help. I know, I’m beyond help, but I’m in Arizona. And by the way, the Sox are in last place.

Jillian: Ahhh shut it 😉

Me: How shall I shut it?

Jillian: You don’t want to know.

Me: You’re right, I don’t. I’ d cover my eyes, but then I couldn’t read or type.

Jillian: You can’t now, who are you kidding? Anyway, I need to talk about Japan.

Me: Japan?

Jillian: Allegedly, they had a tsunami.

Me: Allegedly? This has the earmarks of a Mafia arrest.

Jillian: No silly, I haven’t checked Snopes.

Me: Well, why not?

Jillian: Brat.

Me: Gotcha. We better not eat sushi until we check it out.

Jillian: YOU are a sushi eater??

Me: Yes, so sue me. Oh I’m turning Japanese, I think I’m turning Japanese, I really think so…

Jillian: do not care for sushi…it’s a texture thing! The song is great, though!

Me: Texture? I can text the the texture to you? Glad you like the song. So what kinda texture DOES Mrs. Rossi like?

Jillian: Well certainly NOT squishy and jelly-like…

Me: Be careful when you walk on the speech I mean beach.

Jillian: ROFL! Can I take a nap first? LOL… I’m so sleepy…

Me: You have Siestas in Rhode Island? What happened to the Yankee work ethic? I tried to take a Siesta, the phone keeps ringing. People want to speak with me, for some reason.

Jillian: It must be your Northern quips 😉

Me: It must something, glad answered and troubleshot that for me!

Jillian: Nice!

Me: Yes, I try to be nice.

Jillian: Ha! ‘Scuse Me! I think I just choked on my water!

Me: No Jillian, you don’t think you choked on your water,
you know you choked on your water. Otherwise, you are
being a hypochondriac and making it all up. 😛

Jillian: Wahhhh!!! I just want to say “f*ck this” and go home. I’m feeling
cranky and indecisive and insatiable today.

Me: There must be a customer you can be rude to.

Jillian: Ehhh…LOL

Me: Thought you would enjoy that.

Jillian: I just think I had too much/not enough time off!

Me: Make up your mind, too much or not enough. Remember, make
up your mind, not your beautiful face this time. 😛

Jillian: Oh you are clever, Mr. Charton…charming too =D

Me: Why thank you, Mrs. Rossi. Clever enough to dig myself out
of a sinkhole. 😛

Jillian: LOL

Me: See, made ya laugh!

Jillian: Thank you for that!

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

