Ten Thousand Years of Chinese History. 一萬多年的中國歷史。


When I was an Asian Studies major and specialized in China many years ago, DNA was not as involved as today.

Reading Nicholas Wade’s A Troublesome Inheritance, Genes, Race, and Human History, I realized the beginnings of the Chinese people go back ten thousand years, to the excavated village of Banpo.

On page 138, he talks about the fertile area between the Yellow and Yangzi Rivers, suitable for agriculture, which leads to population growth and warfare, which are the two principal propellants of state formation.  The tribal systems fall asunder.

In 2000 BC, it is said there were t.  en thousand tribes or political entities.  Five hundred years later, under the Shang Dynasty it dropped to three thousand.  The Eastern Zhou Dynasty began in 771BC, with eighteen hundred chiefdoms and ended with fourteen.  Under the Warring States period between 475 and 221 BC, it dropped from seven states to one, when the Qin Dynasty became the first of a unified China.  Wade’s premise is warfare made the Chinese state.  The Qin state under Duke Xiao and his minister Shang Yang.

The premise in the book is that hunter gatherers were the majority of human history.  States are formed when agricultural areas unite, but then you have warfare to protect your property.

The genetic self selection would have created a people, who obeyed instructions from the top.

What fascinated me reading about China in this book was how far the Chinese people have come and if there is a genetic reason people act a certain way.

 

我很多年前的亞洲研究專業和專業,在中國的DNA是不是參與今天。
閱讀尼古拉斯韋德的一個麻煩的繼承,基因,種族,與人類歷史,我意識到中國人的起源回到萬年,到半坡出土的村莊。

在138頁中,他談到了黃河和長江河之間的肥沃的地區,適用於農業,從而導致人口增長和戰爭,這是國家形成的兩個主要推進劑。部落系統下降四分五裂。

在公元前2000年,據說有噸。 EN千元部落或政治實體。五百年後,在商代就下降到了三千人。東周開始於771BC,與1800酋長和14結束。在475和公元前221年的戰國時期,從七個州下降到1,當秦成為第一個統一中國的。韋德的前提是戰爭使中國的狀態。秦國在肖公爵和他的大臣商鞅。

在這本書的前提是狩獵採集者多數人的歷史。國時形成的農業地區團結,但你必須作戰,以保護您的財產。

遺傳自選擇將已經創建了一個人,誰從頂部服從指令。

是什麼吸引了我在這本書中讀到,中國是中國人了多遠,如果是有遺傳原因,人們的行為以某種方式。

 

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in China, Nicholas Wade and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

