A Kiss at the Turn of a Mile.


Ancient Greece

Esmeralda took Charles’ hand as they walked through the Greek statues.

“I look forward to going to Greece and seeing where this great art came from and the source of our Western Civilization.  It is nice to share it with someone.”

“I’ve been to Greece, because of the travel agency.  It has opened up my world.”

“I’m glad it has.  We can exchange, you can tell me about travel to Greece and traveling in Greece what to stay and what to do, I can tell you what I’ve read about Greek civilization.  We can go to lunch when we are finished, how’s that?”

Esmeralda nodded.  They were walking by the water in the exhibit of the Egyptian Pharaohs.  They had their arms around each other turned at the same time and kissed each other passionately on the lips.

 

About tucsonmike

I am originally from Brooklyn, New York and now live in Tucson, Arizona. I have discovered a passion for writing. I have five books out now, with a sixth on the way. Take a look @ my book list: The Search for Livingstone An Affair of the Heart The Search for Otzi Griffith Justice in Space. Moriarty The Life and Times of a Criminal Genius Available now on Smashwords - Amazon and Barnes and Noble As to not bore my public with just "Buy my book," I am also interested in baseball, the outdoors, art, architecture, technology, the human mind and DNA. I learned Ashkenazi Jews, of which I am one, have to lowest rate of Alzheimer's in the world. Therefore, I treat my brain as a muscle needing a workout. I enjoy good food, flirtation, beautiful women (I am happily married for thirty years), so just flirting ;) I was considered autistic when I was young, trying to figure out if I have a mild form of Aspergers and learning from that. That is for future posts. You can also see I love history. Enjoy my sarcastic silly look at the world, and making History more interesting than a textbook.
This entry was posted in Tuesday Tales and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Kiss at the Turn of a Mile.

  1. Pingback: A Kiss at the Turn of a Mile. | I am an Author, I Must Auth | Honeymoon Across Europe

  2. Pingback: A Kiss at the Turn of a Mile. » Greece on WEB

  3. Very simple and sweet. I love it. 🙂

  4. Jean says:

    Love that you’re bringing passion in here. Such a sweet story!

Leave a comment